Independent Spirit Honors '12 Years,' 'Buyers Club'

Getty Images
12 Years a Slave, Dallas Buyers Club and Nebraska picked up top honors at Saturday's Independent Spirit Awards in Santa Monica, California.
Best Feature, Director and Screenplay (among other awards) went to 12 Years a Slave. Matthew McConaughey (Dallas Buyers Club) and Cate Blanchett (Blue Jasmine) took the lead acting prizes, while Lupita Nyong'o (12 Years a Slave) and Jared Leto (Dallas Buyers Club) won for their supporting roles.
Check out the full list of winners below:
Best Feature: 12 Years a Slave (Fox Searchlight Pictures) Producers: Dede Gardner, Anthony Katagas, Jeremy Kleiner, Steve McQueen, Arnon Milchan, Brad Pitt, Bill Pohlad
Best Director: Steve McQueen, 12 Years a Slave (Fox Searchlight Pictures)
Best Screenplay: John Ridley, 12 Years a Slave (Fox Searchlight Pictures)
Best First Feature: Fruitvale Station (The Weinstein Company) Director: Ryan Coogler, Producers: Nina Yang Bongiovi, Forest Whitaker
Best First Screenplay: Bob Nelson, Nebraska (Paramount Pictures)
John Cassavetes Award (For best feature made under $500,000): This is Martin Bonner (Monterey Media inc) Writer/Director: Chad Hartigan, Producer: Cherie Saulter
Best Supporting Female: Lupita Nyong’o, 12 Years a Slave (Fox Searchlight Pictures)
Best Supporting Male: Jared Leto, Dallas Buyers Club (Focus Features)
Best Female Lead: Cate Blanchett, Blue Jasmine (Sony Pictures Classics)
Best Male Lead: Matthew McConaughey, Dallas Buyers Club, (Focus Features)
Robert Altman Award: Mud (Roadside Attractions / Lionsgate) Director: Jeff Nichols, Casting Director: Francine Maisler, Ensemble Cast: Joe Don Baker, Jacob Lofland, Matthew McConaughey, Ray McKinnon, Sarah Paulson, Michael Shannon, Sam Shepard, Tye Sheridan, Paul Sparks, Bonnie Sturdivant, Reese Witherspoon
Best Cinematography: Sean Bobbitt, 12 Years a Slave (Fox Searchlight Pictures)
Best Editing: Nat Sanders, Short Term 12 (Cinedigm)
Best International Film: Blue is the Warmest Color (France- IFC Films) Director: Abdellatif Kechiche
Best Documentary: 20 Feet From Stardom (Radius-TWC) Director/Producer: Morgan Neville, Producers: Gil Friesen, Caitrin Rogers