Kendall Jenner, Gigi Hadid, and 9 Other Models Who Are Killing the NYFW Instagram Game

by John Boone 2:07 PM PDT, September 14, 2015
Photo: Getty Images

New York Fashion Week is currently in full swing, and if that is brand new information to you, then you’re clearly not following enough models on Instagram. (How else do you get your daily dose of #LifeGoals?)

Anyway, #NYFW is peak model humblebrag season and here are the models who are killing it on IG this year. Half of this list is just Taylor Swift’s friends, and the other half is prime poaching ground for future #squad members.

WATCH: Lauren Conrad Debuts Runway Collection at NY Fashion Week!

1. Kendall Jenner (@kendalljenner): Fashion’s hottest “It” girl. Follow her for celebrity-filled selfies and videos of her shaving her legs.

post Givenchy

A photo posted by Kendall Jenner (@kendalljenner) on

so much fashion, not enough week #YouGottaDoWhatYouGottaDo

A video posted by Kendall Jenner (@kendalljenner) on

2. Gigi Hadid (@gigihadid): Follow her for behind-the-scenes shots with bestie Kendall Jenner (see: No. 1).

Fashion Week partners in criiiiime @kendalljenner

A photo posted by Gigi Hadid (@gigihadid) on

3. Bella Hadid (@bellahadid): Gigi’s little sister and The Weeknd's girlfriend. Follow her for serious #GenePoolEnvy.

It's a prop ;) @stellamaxwell

A photo posted by Bella Hadid (@bellahadid) on

Repost @TeenVogue at @tommyhilfiger

A photo posted by Bella Hadid (@bellahadid) on

4. Karlie Kloss (@karliekloss): The fashion world’s BFF. Follow her for the pictures with her mom! They’re so cute!

Backstage @DVF with my new mini #DVFSecretAgent ❤️😘👜

A photo posted by @karliekloss on

Curly hair don't care 😜😝😛

A photo posted by @karliekloss on

PHOTOS: Kim Kardashian Keeps Daring Pregnancy Style Going at NYFW

5. Hailey Baldwin (@haileybaldwin): Daughter of Stephen. Follow her for a BTS look at what it’s like to walk your first NYFW runway.

Celebrating @ciara tonight with @wmag @topshop and @edward_enninful 😋👯

A photo posted by Hailey Baldwin (@haileybaldwin) on

6. Hari Nef (@harinef): The first trans woman signed to IMG. Follow her for trippy slo-mo runway videos and because she’s a groundbreaker, dammit.


A photo posted by Hari Nef (@harinef) on

7. Leomie Anderson (@leomieanderson): A runway veteran. Follow her for loooooots of selfies with her fellow models. (Not that we’re complaining.)

Backstage of Tome yesterday with these two beauties ❤️

A photo posted by Leomie Anderson (@leomieanderson) on

One of my three looks from Custo Barcelona yesterday ☺️💕

A photo posted by Leomie Anderson (@leomieanderson) on

8. Behati Prinsloo (@behatiprinsloo): Follow her because she has pictures with the best squad since the “Bad Blood” video. Hey, Joe Jonas.

Just a couple of kids in the big city. @joejonas @sukiwaterhouse @tommyhilfiger 🐙

A photo posted by Behati Prinsloo Levine (@behatiprinsloo) on

One for all and all for one. 😋✌🏻️💥👯💋💄👠👙 #tribe #dontmess #WANG10

A photo posted by Behati Prinsloo Levine (@behatiprinsloo) on

PHOTOS: NFL Star Devon Still's Daughter Owns Runway After Cancer Battle

9. Lily Aldridge (@lilyaldridge): One of many Victoria’s Secret Angels walking this year. Follow her because oooooooooo pretty!

So Honored to Open the @HouseOfHerrera Show ❤️❤️❤️

A photo posted by Lily Aldridge (@lilyaldridge) on

So much love for the One & Only @edward_enninful today at @DVF ❤️❤️❤️ #FaceOff #LoveYou 🔥

A photo posted by Lily Aldridge (@lilyaldridge) on

10. Candice Swanepoel (@angelcandices): Follow her in case she falls again.

11. Madeline Stuart (@madelinesmodelling_): The 18-year-old Aussie model is one of the first with Down syndrome to ever book a NYFW show. Follow her because how inspiring is that?

Elsewhere at Fashion Week, Rihanna was laying on some serious PDA with her new man, Travis Scott: