NEWS

Taylor Swift, Lady Gaga and More Stars Cast Their Ballots and Proudly Share 'I Voted' Selfies

by Jackie Willis 10:48 AM PST, November 08, 2016
Playing Taylor Swift, Lady Gaga and More Stars Cast Their Ballots and Proudly Share 'I Voted' Selfies

Election day has finally arrived and a slew of stars are leading by example when it comes to encouraging Americans to vote.

A video posted by Beyoncรฉ (@beyonce) on

WATCH: Alec Baldwin and Kate McKinnon Break Out of Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton Characters for Inspiring Message of Hope on SNL

Chance the Rapper even led a parade to the early polling stations in Chicago, Illinois, on Monday night, following a free concert in Grant Park.

Last night Chance had a free concert in Grant Park and then led the masses to vote #paradetothepolls

A photo posted by Chance The Rapper (@chancemyrapper) on

The hip-hop artist wasn't the only celebrity to proudly cast his ballot. From Taylor Swift to Anne Hathaway to Justin Theroux, here's a look at those sharing selfies of their participation in the democratic process.

Lady Gaga: "WAKE UP MONSTER 18+ go out and #vote #mygirl #imwithher #my #vote #govote ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ."

Anne Hathaway: "Today is #ElectionDay! Have you made your voice heard yet?"

Taylor Swift: "Today is the day. Go out and VOTE ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ."

Today is the day. Go out and VOTE ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ

A photo posted by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) on

Anna Kendrick: "๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ"

๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ

A photo posted by Anna Kendrick (@annakendrick47) on

Halle Berry: "Let's exercise our right to vote and our right to choose! Let's do our best to respect the choices of others even if we don't agree ...that's what democracy is all about! ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ."

No caption necessary. โœŠ๐Ÿฝ

A photo posted by Halle Berry (@halleberry) on

Sarah Michelle Gellar: "You have a voice and this is how it's heard. So please before you vote, read up on propositions and candidates."

Sarah Jessica Parker: "Good L_rd it feels good."

Good L_rd it feels good. X, sj

A photo posted by SJP (@sarahjessicaparker) on

Karlie Kloss: "One of the greatest privileges we have as Americans is a voice. Iโ€™m proud to say I did my part, now itโ€™s your turn. #ImWithHer."

America Ferrera: "Democracy rules! One voice, one vote! Go get your vote on! #ivoted."

Democracy rules! One voice, one vote! Go get your vote on! #ivoted ๐Ÿ—ฝ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ

A photo posted by America Ferrera (@americaferrera) on

Jessica Biel: "When you're so turnt up about voting that you do a photo shoot with your sticker and think it's cool but then second guess it, but you've already posted, but at least you waited to get home before snapping so you won't almost go to jail, shout out to @justintimberlake."

Candace Cameron Bure: "Go VOTE!!"

Go VOTE!!

A photo posted by Candace Cameron Bure (@candacecbure) on

Blake Lively: "Our future is YOUR choice. How awesome is that?! #VOTE (...and ignore the chocolate on my delicious ballot."

Jessica Alba: "Your voice matters! #Vote ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ."

your voice matters! #Vote ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ

A photo posted by Jessica Alba (@jessicaalba) on

Justin Theroux: "Vote = rocked."

Kelly Ripa: "Nothing like the feeling of witnessing your child vote for the first time. Nothing. MAKE IT COUNT!"

Nick Jonas: "Right off the plane from Hawaii to go vote. #electionday."

Right off the plane from Hawaii to go vote. #electionday

A photo posted by Nick Jonas (@nickjonas) on

Lena Dunham: "Our family voted and we couldn't be happier. How 'bout you??"

Our family voted and we couldn't be happier. How 'bout you??

A photo posted by Lena Dunham (@lenadunham) on

Sarah Drew: "Yes I did!!! #ivoted."

Yes I did!!! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป #ivoted

A photo posted by Sarah Drew (@thesarahdrew) on

Liev Schreiber: "Boys are stoked to #vote!"

Boys are stoked to #vote!

A photo posted by Liev Schreiber (@lievschreiber) on

Erich Bergen: "VOTE!"

VOTE!

A photo posted by Erich Bergen (@erichbergen) on

Jack Falahee: "Are YOU waiting in line, too? #vote."

Amy Poehler: "Sent in my absentee last week wearing my @parksandrecnbc crew hat. Wish I was in NY to watch history in the making." #imwithher #voteknope."

Emilia Clarke

.

A photo posted by @emilia_clarke on

Joe Jonas: "#VOTE"

#VOTE

A photo posted by J O E J O N A S (@joejonas) on

Alison Brie: "Voted over a week ago but saved this sticker so I could wear it proudly today. Exercise your right! #VOTE #ImWithHer."

Tracee Ellis Ross: "What a thrill! I just find it so exciting to vote in person. Only at 45min wait. Got a bit emotional. #ImWithHer #HerStory #IVoted."

Miley Cyrus: "I voted today for @hillaryclinton โค๏ธ๐Ÿ’™โค๏ธ๐Ÿ’™ I am so proud of all of you who did the same! #imwithher."

WATCH: Man Arrested for Allegedly Destroying Donald Trump's Star on Walk of Fame

Katy Perry has been very vocal over the course of the presidential election and even dressed up as Hillary Clinton for Halloween. See her spot-on costume:

SHARE ON FACEBOOK SHARE SHARE ON TWITTER TWEET