EXCLUSIVE: See Hawkgirl Take Flight in Badass New 'Legends of Tomorrow' Poster!

by Philiana Ng 11:00 AM PST, December 16, 2015
Photo: CW

DC’s Legends of Tomorrow are ready to take flight!

Fans of Arrow and The Flash have been patiently waiting for the anticipated spinoff’s debut, and superhero lovers, have we got a treat for you.

To count down to the Jan. 21 premiere, The CW is releasing new one-sheets for each character featured on the show -- from Rip Hunter (Arthur Darvill) and White Canary (Caity Lotz) to Captain Cold (Wentworth Miller) and the Atom (Brandon Routh).

RELATED: Why the 'Arrow' and 'The Flash' Crossover Is Legendary

ETonline exclusively premieres the badass new poster for Hawkgirl (Ciara Renee), who’s ready to face off against centuries-old villain Vandal Savage (Casper Crump). When we last saw Savage, however, at the end of the Flash/Arrow crossover event, he was nothing more than a pile of dust.

Photo: The CW

In comic and Legends of Tomorrow lore, Hawkgirl is fated to be with her soulmate Hawkman, and when Hawkman himself, Falk Hentschel, spoke to ETonline recently, he praised his co-star Renee.

“All the good things you can say about a person, I will say about her,” Hentschel marveled. “We had a natural liking for one another.”

RELATED: 'Arrow' Bosses Talk Oliver's Son and Brutal Ramifications for Olicity

To refresh your memory on what Legends of Tomorrow is all about, here is The CW’s official synopsis:

“When heroes alone are not enough … the world needs legends. Having seen the future, one he will desperately try to prevent from happening, time-traveling rogue Rip Hunter is tasked with assembling a disparate group of both heroes and villains to confront an unstoppable threat — one in which not only is the planet at stake, but all of time itself. Can this ragtag team defeat an immortal threat unlike anything they have ever known?”

If you thought Arrow and The Flash were action-packed, you haven’t seen anything yet. The new series promises to be absolutely “bonkers”!

DC’s Legends of Tomorrow premieres Thursday, Jan. 21 at 8 p.m. ET/PT on The CW.

To relive Hawkgirl’s introduction to the superhero universe, press play on the video below!