Celebrities Enjoy Memorial Day Weekend With Friends, Family and Fun in the Sun

by Zach Seemayer 6:41 PM PDT, May 30, 2016
Playing Celebrities Enjoy Memorial Day Weekend With Friends, Family and Fun in the Sun

Memorial Day is a chance to recognize the sacrifice made by those who have given their lives in the name of defending America. To show their patriotic spirit, celebs spent the three-day weekend enjoying family, friends and freedom. Here's a look at how the stars celebrated, as shown in their own Instagram pics!

Many stars took to the beach with friends to commemorate the federal holiday, including Vanessa Hudgens, who rocked a retro-hippy look while catching some rays with her pals.

๐Ÿ”ฎGirls trip๐Ÿ”ฎ

A photo posted by Vanessa Hudgens (@vanessahudgens) on

PHOTOS: Hollywood's Hottest Bikini Bods!

Britney Spears, her kids -- Jayden and Sean -- and some of their friends spent the day at a beach-side palatial estate enjoying the luxury pool and then frolicking in the sand and surf.

What a day!!

A video posted by Britney Spears (@britneyspears) on

A lot of stars used the holiday to spend time with their kids. Mariah Carey took her kids, Moroccan and Monroe, to Disneyland, while Jessica Alba took her daughters, Honor and Haven, to see the ocean.

#Love #memorialdayweekend

A photo posted by Jessica Alba (@jessicaalba) on

PHOTOS: Stars Share Pics of Their Cute Kids

Comedian Amy Schumer took to the high seas on a boat to celebrate the special day, but didn't appear to be having the best time. "I'm a blast at sea," Schumer ironically captioned the Instagram pic.

I'm a blast at sea

A photo posted by @amyschumer on

Meanwhile, others stars opted to keep things more low-key for their observance of Memorial Day. Justin Bieber rocked a fedora and a white dinner jacket with no shirt over swim trunks while talking on his phone and standing at the edge of an infinity pool.


A photo posted by Justin Bieber (@justinbieber) on

WATCH: Justin Bieber Goes Shirtless, Grabs His Package in New Mirror Selfie

Lena Dunham chose to stay at home with her "girl gang," reading Innocents and Others by Dana Spiotta, and Giving Up the Ghost by Hilary Mantel.

Memorial Day hang with my girl gang

A photo posted by Lena Dunham (@lenadunham) on

As for Ryan Seacrest, the former American Idol star seemed to be really proud of his holiday-themed patriotic socks.

got the right socks for the day. Now holiday non diet begins.

A photo posted by Ryan Seacrest (@ryanseacrest) on

WATCH: 6 Movies You Should Watch This Memorial Day

Blac Chyna also showed off some clothing, but was more interested in showing off some skin, when she rocked a super low-cut champagne gown during her Memorial Day festivities. Check out the video below for a look at the model's steamy, cleavage-baring style.