NEWS

'Fuller House' Stars Adorably Celebrate John Stamos' 53rd Birthday -- See the Sweet Pics!

by Alex Ungerman 5:05 PM PDT, August 19, 2016
Playing 'Fuller House' Stars Adorably Celebrate John Stamos' 53rd Birthday -- See the Sweet Pics!

John Stamos received a ton of birthday love!

The Fuller House star may be mourning the loss of his four-legged friend, but the 53-year-old actor still celebrated his day of birth by sharing a throwback picture of himself as a young kid, thanking friends and fans for the birthday messages.

"The older I get- the better I was," Stamos wrote. "Thank you all for the birthday wishes. I'm a very grateful and blessed man."

MORE: John Stamos and Taylor Lautner 'Scrub Up' in New 'Scream Queens' Promo

The older I get- the better I was. Thank you all for the birthday wishes. I'm a very grateful and blessed man.

A photo posted by John Stamos (@johnstamos) on

There was a lot of birthday cheer to go around as the actor's Full House family took a moment Friday to celebrate Stamos!

"Happy birthday Uncle J," wrote Candace Cameron Bure. "Love you."

Happy birthday Uncle J- love you πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‰βŒβ­•οΈ @johnstamos

A photo posted by Candace Cameron Bure (@candacecbure) on

Bob Saget shared a photo with his longtime friend, writing, "A very happy birthday to my brilliant brother @JohnStamos - Here's to many more happy years in bed together. Oh, btw, it's Bob."

MORE: John Stamos Shares Heartbreaking Tribute After Beloved Dog Dies

"Happy Birthday Uncle J @johnstamos !! Love you!!" wrote Jodie Sweetin.

Happy Birthday Uncle J @johnstamos !! Love you!!

A photo posted by Jodie Sweetin (@jodiesweetin) on

Stamos' TV wife, Lori Loughlin, used his old catchphrase, writing, "Have Mercy!! 53 never looked so good! Happy Birthday @johnstamos Love you tons!"

Have Mercy!! 53 never looked so good! Happy Birthday @johnstamos Love you tons! 😘

A photo posted by Lori Loughlin (@loriloughlin) on

"Happy Birthday, hair boy! Still lookin' gooood! @johnstamos," wrote Andrea Barber.

Happy Birthday, hair boy! Still lookin' gooood! @johnstamos πŸ˜˜πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‰πŸŽˆ

A photo posted by Andrea Barber (@andreabarber) on

Dave Coulier also piled on the birthday love, writing, "Happy bday to my brother @johnstamos - love you! #cutitout."

Happy bday to my brother @johnstamos - love you! #cutitout

A photo posted by Dave Coulier (@dcoulier) on

WATCH: John Stamos Makes First Public Appearance With Girlfriend Caitlin McHugh

Fuller House actress Soni Bringas shared, "Happy birthday @johnstamos I love working with you!! You are incredibly talented and such a cool guy to have on set! Hope you have an amazing birthday!!"

And co-star Elias Harger wrote, "Happy birthday, John! You and my brother share a birthday!"

Happy birthday, John! You and my brother share a birthday! πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚β€οΈ @johnstamos

A photo posted by Elias Harger (@eliasharger) on

Happy birthday, John Stamos!

EXCLUSIVE: John Stamos Jokes About Being 'Eye Candy' on 'Scream Queens' Season 2

Meanwhile, the actor is gearing up to join a new TV family this season on Fox's Scream Queens.

The cast talked to ET at San Diego Comic-Con last month, where the actor confessed the cast made him feel "like a piece of meat day one!"

Watch the video below for more.

SHARE ON FACEBOOK SHARE SHARE ON TWITTER TWEET