NEWS

Adele to Return to the GRAMMY Stage After Battling Audio Problems Last Year

by Antoinette Bueno 6:36 AM PST, January 20, 2017
Photo: Getty Images

The one and only Adele is set to rock the GRAMMYs.

The 28-year-old singer is performing at this year's ceremony, the Recording Academy announced on Friday. Adele will be performing a song from her latest album, 25.

Already a 10-time GRAMMY winner, the "Water Under the Bridge" singer is up for five more awards this year including Album Of The Year (25), Record Of The Year ("Hello"), Song Of The Year ("Hello"), Best Pop Solo Performance ("Hello"), and Best Pop Vocal Album (25).

WATCH: 2017 GRAMMYs -- 6 Biggest Snubs and Surprises

Of course, Adele will be facing stiff competition at this year's star-studded ceremony. Beyonce's Lemonade earned nine GRAMMY nominations, and was recognized across six different fields of categories -- pop, rap, R&B, rock, music video/film and general -- making her the most diverse nominee this year. Justin Bieber also earned four nominations for his album, Purpose, including one for Album of the Year.

Adele's upcoming performance marks the fourth time she'll take the GRAMMY stage. The British songstress was famously disappointed with her performance of her emotional ballad "All I Ask" last year, when she battled unforeseen audio problems.

WATCH: Adele Powers Through Glitchy 2016 GRAMMYs Performance, Explains What Went Wrong

Hosted by James Corden, the GRAMMYs airs on Feb. 12 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. on CBS. CBS' GRAMMY Red Carpet Live will also have your wall-to-wall coverage of the award show with ET's very own Nancy O'Dell and Kevin Frazier. GRAMMY Red Carpet Live kicks off live on the red carpet starting at 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT.

Watch the video below to see Adele talk about her "pitchy" GRAMMY performance.

SHARE ON FACEBOOK SHARE SHARE ON TWITTER TWEET