NEWS

Rob Kardashian, Christina Aguilera and More Stars Celebrate 4th of July: See the Red, White & Blue Fun!

by Zach Seemayer 4:30 PM PDT, July 04, 2017
Playing Rob Kardashian, Christina Aguilera and More Stars Celebrate 4th of July: See the Red, White & Blue Fun!

The Fourth of July is a celebration of America's birth and spirit of freedom. This year, stars took the opportunity to show their patriotism and enjoy the summer sun in honor of U.S. independence.

For many celebs, the happy holiday was an opportunity to spend some quality time with their adorable children.

Rob Kardashian took to Instagram to share a few pics of his 7-month-old daughter, Dream, enjoying some father-daughter time in the pool.

Happy 4th‼️

A post shared by ROBERT KARDASHIAN (@robkardashian) on

PHOTOS: How Patriotic! Celebs Celebrate 4th of July

Neil Patrick Harris celebrated the day with his hubby, David Burtka, and their 6-year-old twins, Gideon and Harper. The former How I Met Your Mother star shared an adorable slow-motion video of his son showing off his "Belly Flop of Independence."

In honor of the Fourth of July, Gideon performs his Belly Flop of Independence.

A post shared by Neil Patrick Harris (@nph) on

Harris also shared a snapshot of himself, laying in a Pegasus pool raft, getting a tan and drinking a beer.

‪Behold: the pegasus of light beers has arrived. #HeinekenLightPartner #Coolerpack‬

A post shared by Neil Patrick Harris (@nph) on

PHOTOS: Celebs Share Pics of Their Cute Kids

Christina Aguilera posed with her fiancé, Matthew Rutler, and her two kids, 9-year-old Max and 2-year-old Summer, on a dock overlooking a large lake. The happy family rocked red, white and blue ensembles while the singer draped herself in an American flag.

Happy 4th of July!! ❤️💙🇺🇸 @m_rutler

A post shared by Christina Aguilera (@xtina) on

A post shared by Christina Aguilera (@xtina) on

In fact, a lot of celebs decided to don the traditional colors of the American flag in their celebratory shots, including Dax Shepard and Kristen Bell, who proudly displayed their Fourth of July "jammies."

#happy4thofjuly #jammies

A post shared by kristen bell (@kristenanniebell) on

Sofia Vergara and Eva Longoria were among a number of stars who turned up the patriotism at their holiday barbeques with some red, white and blue pride.

Happy 4th every body!! 🎆🎆💙💙💙❤️❤️❤️❤️

A post shared by Sofia Vergara (@sofiavergara) on

Happy 4th of July y'all! #4th

A post shared by Eva Longoria Baston (@evalongoria) on

The Fourth is also a great chance for stars to show off their bikini bods -- an opportunity that Ashley Tisdale and Nicole Scherzinger made sure not to pass up.

It's a party in the USA 🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸

A post shared by Ashley Tisdale (@ashleytisdale) on

PHOTOS: Sexiest Celebrity Bikini Bods

Here's a look at how some other A-listers spent their holiday.

Life, liberty, and the pursuit of Happiness!! Happy 4 th to all! With love ❤️

A post shared by Goldie Hawn (@officialgoldiehawn) on

Life, liberty, and the pursuit of Happiness!! Happy 4 th to all! With love ❤️

A post shared by Goldie Hawn (@officialgoldiehawn) on

All of this. Happy 4th of July 🇺🇸

A post shared by Halle Berry (@halleberry) on

Shark day with #dembabies ... don't worry, they're gentle #NurseSharks 🦈🦈🦈

A post shared by Mariah Carey (@mariahcarey) on

🇺🇸 Happy Birthday America!! #sparklers

A post shared by January Jones (@januaryjones) on

Happy 4th to the USA 🐳

A post shared by Millie Bobby Brown (@milliebobbybrown) on

#happy4th #independenceday 🇺🇸

A post shared by Barbra Streisand (@barbrastreisand) on

Happy 4th from me and my smokin hot mama. 🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸

A post shared by Brooke Hogan (@mizzhogan) on

Dumb & Dumber Patriotic & Patrioticer. #july4th #bobsytwins #wecametoplay #aliwentworth

A post shared by Debra Messing (@therealdebramessing) on

Hope y'all have a safe and happy 4th! 🎇

A post shared by Dolly Parton (@dollyparton) on

Check out the video below to see how Hollywood's biggest names commemorated Independence Day last year!

SHARE ON FACEBOOK SHARE SHARE ON TWITTER TWEET