NEWS

Celebrities Enjoy Independence Day Weekend With Loved Ones, Friends and Patriotic Pride

by Zach Seemayer 6:45 PM PDT, July 04, 2016
Playing Celebrities Enjoy Independence Day Weekend With Loved Ones, Friends and Patriotic Pride

The Fourth of July is a chance to celebrate America's Independence and to revel in the rebellious, patriotic spirit of liberty. To show their love for America, celebs spent the three-day weekend enjoying family, friends and freedom. Here's a look at how the stars celebrated the time-honored tradition.

Many celebs took to the beach with friends to commemorate the federal holiday including Amy Schumer, Heidi Klum and Jessica Alba, who celebrated with her daughters, Honor, 8, and Haven, 4.

An American treasure

A photo posted by @amyschumer on

Happy 4 th of July πŸ˜»πŸ’‹β€οΈ

A photo posted by Heidi Klum (@heidiklum) on

Weekend vibes πŸ–

A photo posted by Jessica Alba (@jessicaalba) on

PHOTOS: How Patriotic! Celebs Celebrate 4th of July

Alba wasn't the only star to spend time with their kids over the long weekend. Mark Wahlberg jumped in the pool with his family to catch a break from the warm July sun.

Have a great 4th of July! πŸŽ‰πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ

A photo posted by Mark Wahlberg (@markwahlberg) on

PHOTOS: Stars Share Pics of Their Cute Kids

Some celebs decided that the holiday should be spent frolicking with friends. Taylor Swift, Emma Roberts and Lea Michele, for example, decided to catch some fresh air with their besties over the holiday weekend, while Chrissy Teigen and John Legend enjoyed each other's company in the Hamptons.

Pale n proud @britelkin πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ

A photo posted by Emma Roberts (@emmaroberts) on

β˜€οΈβ˜€οΈβ˜€οΈ #REVOLVEinthehamptons

A photo posted by chrissy teigen (@chrissyteigen) on

PHOTOS: Star-Spangled 4th of July Movies

Others, like Miley Cyrus, made sure to get into the spirit of the special day with their best furry friends.

Happy 4th from Barbie!!!! β€οΈπŸ’™β€οΈπŸ’™β€οΈπŸ’™

A photo posted by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on

A photo posted by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on

PHOTOS: Stars and Their Adorable Pets

Really, it seems the most important thing was showing some love for the U.S.A. by rocking any red, white and blue clothing imaginable, or just waving the American flag with pride.

Happy 4th

A photo posted by badgalriri (@badgalriri) on

MORE: 7 Couples Who Got Married Over Fourth of July Weekend!

The Fourth of July was also just a really good excuse to show off some skin.

weekend πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡ΈπŸ‡ΊπŸ‡ΈπŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ

A photo posted by Kendall Jenner (@kendalljenner) on

Yesterday's look ~ Happy 4th of JULY!!!!!!!!!

A photo posted by Nicki Minaj (@nickiminaj) on

Back in May, stars got patriotic for Memorial Day and rocked red, white and blue ensembles to show their love for their country. Check out the video below for a look at the festivities.

SHARE ON FACEBOOK SHARE SHARE ON TWITTER TWEET