Parsons, Poehler Among First Emmy Presenters

Getty Images

Parsons, Poehler Among First Emmy Presenters

The Emmy countdown is on, and comedians/nominees Jim Parsons and Amy Poehler are among the first presenters announced for TV's biggest night.

ET's Full Emmys Coverage

Nominees Louis C.K., Ricky Gervais, Ginnifer Goodwin and Mindy Kaling have also been announced as presenters for The 64th Primetime Emmy Awards.

The Primetime Emmy Award telecast will air live from the Nokia Theater at L.A. LIVE in Los Angeles on Sunday, September 23 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. on ABC.

Pics: 63rd Annual Primetime Emmy Award Winners

Stay tuned to ETonline for complete coverage, from the red carpet to the afterparties!