'New Years Eve' Stars Talk Magical Midnight Moment


Lea Michele, Katherine Heigl, Zac Efron and a star-studded cast ring in the New Year with their new Garry Marshall-directed romantic comedy New Year's Eve.

Watch the video for the stars' own personal New Year's Eve memories, from real-life Times Square celebrations to the magical moment when the ball drops and the clock strikes midnight.

MORE: Watch the New Year's Eve trailer

Celebrating love, hope, forgiveness, second chances and fresh starts, New Year's Eve follows the cast -- including Halle Berry, Jessica Biel, Jon Bon Jovi, Abigail Breslin, Chris "Ludacris" Bridges, Robert De Niro, Josh Duhamel, Hector Elizondo, Ashton Kutcher, Seth Meyers, Sarah Jessica Parker, Michelle Pfeiffer, Til Schweiger, Hilary Swank and Sofia Vergara -- in intertwining stories told in the hours leading up to the most dazzling night of the year amid the pulse and promise.

The New Year's Eve ball drops in theaters today.