Lady Gaga Announces Release Date for New Album 'Chromatica'

Lady Gaga

Lady Gaga just got her Little Monsters so excited for Chromatica!

The 34-year-old singer announced on Wednesday that her new album will drop on May 29. The release date had previously been delayed due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Gaga already released the tracklist for her upcoming sixth studio album via social media last month, and needless to say, fans went wild for a million reasons.

Gaga's post revealed there are a number of surprise artists featured on the album, including Ariana Grande (track No. 4, "Rain on Me"), BLACKPINK (track No. 10, "Sour Candy") and Elton John (track No. 14, "Sine From Above"). She also tagged producer BloodPop in the photo, causing a frenzy in the comments section.

See the full tracklist below:

1. "Chromatica I"
2. "Alice"
3. "Stupid Love"
4. "Rain on Me" with Ariana Grande
5. "Free Woman"
6. "Fun Tonight"
7. "Chromatica II"
8. "911"
9. "Plastic Doll"
10. "Sour Candy" with BLACKPINK
11. "Enigma"
12. "Replay"
13. "Chromatica III"
14. "Sine From Above" with Elton John
15. "1000 Doves"
16. "Babylon"

Gaga's post came just a few weeks after she announced that Chromatica's release date would be delayed.

"I wanted to tell you that, after a lot of deliberation, I've made the incredibly tough decision to postpone the release of Chromatica. I will announce a new 2020 release date soon," she shared in a lengthy statement to fans. "This is such a hectic and scary time for all of us, and while I believe art is one of the strongest things we have to provide joy and healing to each other during times like this, it just doesn't feel right to me to release this album with all that is going on during this global pandemic."

"I had so many fun things planned for us to celebrate together," she continued. "I had a secret Coachella set lined up, and a lot of other fun surprises, some of which I'm still planning to share with all of you very soon."

Hear more on Gaga in the video below.


'One World: Together at Home' Special: All the Best Moments from Lady Gaga, Oprah Winfrey and More

Lady Gaga Kicks Off 'One World: Together at Home' Special With 'Smile' Performance

Lady Gaga Talks Marriage and Being 'Very Excited' to Have Kids One Day

Related Gallery