Miley Cyrus Drops Surprise Album During the VMAs

Getty Images

The 23-track 'Miley Cyrus & Her Dead Petz' is streaming now.

Well that was a fun surprise, Miley Cyrus!

The MTV Video Music Awards host hit the stage for a colorful performance (just after a major nip slip live on-air) and announced that she had dropped a brand new album online.

WATCH: Billy Ray Cyrus' Sweet Advice for Daughter Miley is now streaming Miley Cyrus & Her Dead Petz, and it features some very colorful song titles -- and a collaboration with Big Sean! See the track list below and listen to the album here.

Miley Cyrus & Her Dead Petz
1. Dooo It!
2. Karen Don't Be Sad
3. The Floyd Song (Sunrise)
4. Something About Space Dude
5. Space Boots
6. F***in' F***ed Up
7. BB Talk
8. Fweaky
9. Bang Me Box
10. Milky Milky Milk
11. Cyrus Skies
12. Slab of Butter (Scorpion) (Featuring Sarah Barthel of Phantogram)
13. I'm so Drunk
14. I Forgive Yiew
15. I Get So Scared
16. Lighter
17. Tangerine (featuring Big Sean)
18. Tiger Dreams (featuring Ariel Pink)
19. Evil is but a Shadow
20. 1 Sun
21. Pablow The Blowfish
22. Miley Tibetan Bowlzzz
23. Twinkle Song

According to a press release issued Sunday night, Cyrus' new album was inspired while she was mourning the deaths of her beloved dog, Floyd, her blowfish. Pablow. and her dear friend's cat. Twinkle. Dead Petz also serves as the name of a group of artists that contributed to this album, including Wayne Coyne, The Flaming Lips, Mike WiLL Made-It, and producer Oren Yoel. Cyrus' father, Billy Ray Cyrus, even contributed to the track "Miley Tibetan Bowlzzz," according to the album credits on her site.

Now, see Billy Ray Cyrus' words of wisdom for his daughter in the video below.