Adele Reveals Cover and Release Date for New '25' Album


New Adele music is on the way, and we'll be able to listen to a full track list next month!

On Thursday, the 27-year-old singer announced on Instagram that her long-awaited third album, titled 25, will be released on Nov. 20.

NEWS: Adele Finally Speaks Out About New Album

"25 out November 20th," she captioned a black and white photo of herself, revealing the album's cover. It's the first post on her newly verified account.

She also took to Twitter, writing, "I'm so bloody excited!! X"

"Hello" will be the debut single off the album, and will be available for download and streaming on Oct. 23. Even better, the music video will be released the same day!

Adele has been out of the music scene for a while -- it's been four years since the release of her sophomore album, 21, which brought us hits like "Rolling in the Deep" and "Someone Like You," and three years since her Oscar-winning song, "Skyfall," from the James Bond movie of the same name.

NEWS: OMG! Adele Just Sneakily Previewed Brand New Music

Back in May 2014, the singer originally teased her newest album, tweeting, "Bye bye 25... See you again later in the year x." Many fans assumed that meant 25 would drop sometime in 2014. Now, over a year later, it's finally happening.

Before announcing the exciting release date news, Adele took to social media on Wednesday to drop some hints about what the album would be about, and why it's taken her so long to get back to the music.

"25 is about getting to know who I've become without realizing," she explained. "And I'm sorry it took so long, but you know, life happened."

The singer noted that turning 25 was a "turning point" in her life. "Teetering on the edge of being an old adolescent and a fully-fledged adult, I made the decision to go into becoming who I'm going to be forever without a removal van full of my old junk," she wrote.


Posted by Adele on Wednesday, October 21, 2015

So will 25 be full of breakup anthems?

NEWS: Adele Fangirls Over Stevie Nicks

"My last record was a break-up record and if I had to label this one, I would call it a make-up record," she wrote. "I'm making up with myself. Making up for lost time. Making up for everything I ever did and never did. But I haven't got time to hold on to the crumbs of my past like I used to. What's done is done."

Here's the full 25 track list:

1. Hello

2. Send My Love (To Your New Lover)

3. I Miss You

4. When We Were Young

5. Remedy

6. Water Under The Bridge

7. River Lea

8. Love In The Dark

9. Million Years Ago

10. All I Ask

11. Sweetest Devotion

While we patiently wait to get our hands on Adele's new album, watch the video below to hear more about her possible collaboration with Lady Gaga.