John Mayer Debuts More New Music With 'The Search for Everything: Wave One' EP

'Wave One' is the album's first offering, with more releases to be rolled out in the coming months and a full album due out this spring.

John Mayer
's album rollout begins.

The "Love on the Weekend" singer released a four-song EP on Friday, featuring four new tracks off his forthcoming full-length, The Search for Everything. "Wave One," as it's been titled, includes the album's lead single along with new, never-before-heard tracks "Moving On and Getting Over," "Changing" and "You're Gonna Live Forever in Me."

NEWS: Ed Sheeran Reveals 'Cool' John Mayer Collaboration on New Album 

According to a press release from Columbia Records, "Wave One" is the first of multiple four-track releases to come over the next few months, culminating with the full-length album release in the spring. An exact release date for the finished product has not yet been revealed.

"My heart's racing," Mayer confessed on Twitter. "These songs represent literally hundreds of hours of living inside of these little worlds. And more to come."

Mayer also revealed a portion of the album's credits, which belong to many of his former Continuum collaborators. "Since there aren't credits yet: this record made by me, Steve Jordan, Pino Palladino, Chad Franscoviak and Martin Pradler," he wrote. "And Manny Marroquin did the mixes... Greg Calbi mastered."

Mayer dished on his big return to pop music recently in an interview with ET. See the adorable moment that his drummer, Jordan, adorably spilled the beans on the album's title below.