Father's Day Celebrated at Daytime Emmy Awards

Getty Images

Fathers of daytime television were saluted on Sunday night at the Daytime Emmy Awards, but the queens of daytime also took home golden statues at the black tie banquet.

Father of four Dr. Mehmet Oz was the recipient of two awards on behalf of "The Dr. Oz Show" in the Informative Talk Show and Talk Show Host categories. "Live with Regis [Philbin] and Kelly [Ripa]" award themselves each year with a multitude of Rellys, but they too won a real Emmy for Outstanding Talk Show Host, sharing the title with Dr. Oz. Soap opera actor Jonathan Jackson of "General Hospital" brought his two children on stage in recognition of Father's Day as he accepted the first award of the evening, for Outstanding Supporting Actor.

"Wheel of Fortune"'s Pat Sajak hit the jackpot along with "Jeopardy"'s Alex Trebeck, who were each presented with Lifetime Achievement Awards. The two game show hosts acknowledged their children in the audience.

"Cash Cab"'s Ben Bailey encountered some traffic in the men's room en route to accepting the award for Outstanding Game Show Host. Huffing and puffing, he finally made his way to the podium and laughed about the slight detour.

In honor of her landmark 25 years on television, Oprah Winfrey earned the Crystal Pillar Award. Gladys Knight and Celine Dion performed for Lady O and Dr. Oz, Barbara Walters, and Ellen DeGeneres sent her congratulatory messages. Oprah was not able to attend, but taped a thank you message with her crew from her Chicago stage.

The 38th annual Daytime Emmy Awards, hosted by Wayne Brady, aired live Sunday night on CBS from Las Vegas. For a complete list of winners, see below.

Outstanding Supporting Actor: Jonathan Jackson "General Hospital"

Outstanding Supporting Actress: Heather Tom "The Bold and the Beautiful"

Outstanding Game Show: "Jeopardy" and "Wheel of Fortune"

Outstanding Informative Talk Show: "The Dr. Oz Show"

Outstanding Dramatic Writing Team: "The Young and the Restless"

Outstanding Game Show Host: Ben Bailey "Cash Cab"

Outstanding Talk Show Host: Dr. Mehmet Oz "The Dr. Oz Show" and Regis Philbin and Kelly Ripa "Live with Regis and Kelly"

Outstanding Talk Show: "The Ellen DeGeneres Show"

Crystal Pillar Award: Oprah Winfrey

Outstanding Directing Team: "The Bold and the Beautiful" and "The Young and the Restless"

Lifetime Achievement Award: Pat Sajak and Alex Trebeck

Outstanding Younger Actress: Brittany Allen "All My Children"

Outstanding Younger Actor: Scott Clifton "The Bold and the Beautiful"

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama: Michael Park "As the World Turns"

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama: Laura Wright "General Hospital"

Outstanding Daytime Drama: "The Bold and the Beautiful"