'DWTS: All Stars' Partners Announced!


The partners of the season 15 cast of Dancing with the Stars were just announced this morning on Good Morning America, where for the first time ever, past contestants will be able to return for a second shot at winning the coveted mirror ball trophy.

Notable Olympians Apolo Ohno and Shawn Johnson made the cut, as well as controversial contestants Bristol Palin and Kirstie Alley.

Video: 'DWTS: All Stars' Cast Announced!

The returning contestants and their partners are:

Kelly Monaco and Valentin Chmerkovskiy

Emmitt Smith and Cheryl Burke

Joey Fatone and Kym Johnson

Kirstie Alley and Maksim Chmerkovskiy

Bristol Palin and Mark Ballas

Pamela Anderson and Tristan McManus

Apolo Anton Ohno and Karina Smirnoff

Gilles Marini and Peta Murgatroyd

Drew Lachey and Anna Trebunskaya

Helio Castroneves and Chelsie Hightower

Melissa Rycroft and Tony Dovolani

Shawn Johnson and Derek Hough

The 13th cast member (who will be either Carson Kressley, Sabrina Bryan or Kyle Massey) will be decided by America in an online vote ending August 24th.

Video: Carson Kressley Campaigns to Be 'DWTS' All-Star

Dancing with the Stars returns Monday, September 24 at 8 p.m. with a two-hour season premiere on ABC.