'DWTS' Shocker! Which Pros Aren't Returning to the Ballroom


When Dancing With The Stars kicks off its 19th season in just a little over a month, some familiar faces will be missing.

ET's Rocsi Diaz caught up with reigning champ Maksim Chmerkovskiy at last season's finale show where he revealed that he wouldn't be returning. After 14 seasons on the show, it looks like Maks held true to his word.

Earlier today Karina Smirnoff, Tony Dovolani, Cheryl Burke and Mak's younger brother Val Chmerkovskiy visited Good Morning America to reveal which professional dancers will be back.

In addition to the four alumni, other fan favorites like Mark Ballas, Peta Murgatroyd and five-time winner Derek Hough will hit the dance floor again in hopes of taking home the coveted mirror ball trophy.

VIDEO- 'DWTS' Pros in Nothing but Hats (WATCH)

Joining the cast are new pros Artem Chigvintsev (formerly of the DWTS dancing crew and reportedly one of judge Carrie Ann Inaba's exes), Keoikantse "Keo" Motsepe and Allison Holker (of So You Think You Can Dance fame).

So who's out? Tristan Macmanus, Sharna Burgess and Sasha Faber along with Henry Byalikov and Tyne Stecklein won't be returning next season.

The celebrities joining the cast will be announced September 4. Emmy winner Tom Bergeron and Erin Andrews will continue as hosts when season 19 premieres September 15 on ABC.