EXCLUSIVE: 'Friday Night Lights' Cast to Reunite for 10-Year Anniversary for Spartan Race

Getty Images

Clear eyes, full hearts, can’t lose! Ten years after Friday Night Lights began, ET exclusively reveals that the cast of the hit football drama will reunite to team up with Marriott Rewards for a special Spartan Race.

Stars Taylor Kitsch (Tim Riggins), Minka Kelly (Lyla Garrity), Zach Gilford (Matt Saracen) and Aimee Teegarden (Julie Taylor) will reunite for the special event, which will take place on June 11 outside of Chicago (what, not Dillion?).

EXCLUSIVE: 'Grey’s Anatomy' Stars Compete in Tough Mudder for Homeless Youth, Talk ‘Juicy’ Upcoming Episodes

The cast members will join forces with the award program's members to complete the challenging eight to 10-mile obstacle course. Fans of the series can even sign up to run with their favorite stars.

MORE: 'Friday Night Lights' Star Zach Gilford and Wife, Kiele Sanchez, Suffer Late-Term Miscarriage

Friday Night Lights ran for five seasons from 2006 to 2011. It also stared Kyle Chandler and Connie Britton as Eric and Julie Taylor.

The FNL crew aren’t the first cast to team up for a challenging race. ET was in California in April when the Grey’s Anatomy cast completed a Tough Mudder race together. Watch the video below to see the ABC stars compete.