Armie Hammer, Sterling K. Brown Among First Round of Independent Spirit Awards Presenters (Exclusive)

Sterling K Brown, Armie Hammer, Independent Spirit Awards 2019
Photos by Steve Granitz/John Lamparski/WireImage via Getty Images

Plus, find out which stars from 'If Beale Street Could Talk' and 'Eighth Grade' will be handing out awards.

The Spirit Awards has enlisted some major stars to honor this year's best indies.

This year's Film Independent Spirit Awards winners won't be revealed until Saturday, Feb. 23, but ET can exclusively announce the first batch of presenters now: Sterling K. Brown, Elsie Fisher, Regina Hall, Armie Hammer and KiKi Layne.

Fisher and Hall are both first-time Spirit Award nominees for Best Female Lead, for Eighth Grade and Support the Girls, respectively, while Layne stars in If Beale Street Could Talk, which is nominated for Best Feature.

Hammer was nominated at last year's show but had to miss the ceremony after falling ill. Instead, his Call Me by Your Name co-star FaceTimed him in during the opening monologue. Brown, meanwhile, is having quite the awards season, most recently as part of the SAG Award-winning casts of both Black Panther and This Is Us.

The 34th Annual Film Independent Spirit Awards, hosted by Aubrey Plaza, will be held in Santa Monica, California, on Feb. 23 and air live on Facebook Watch and IFC at 5:00 p.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. PT.