'Mary Poppins Returns' to Receive Ensemble Performance Award at Palm Springs Film Festival

The film's cast will be honored at the Film Awards Gala on Jan. 3.

"In every job that must be done, there is an element of fun."

The Mary Poppins Returns cast will be honored with the Ensemble Performance Award at the 30th annual Palm Springs International Film Festival. The award will be presented at the Film Awards Gala, hosted by Mary Hart and ET, on Jan. 3 at the Palm Springs Convention Center.

The film's director Rob Marshall will present the trophy to cast members Emily Blunt, Pixie Davies, Nathanael Saleh and Joel Dawson.

Past recipients of the Ensemble Performance Award include the cast of Argo, American Hustle, Hidden Figures and The Social Network, among others.  

Mary Poppins Returns joins previously announced honorees Bradley Cooper, who will receive the Director of the Year Award for his work on A Star Is Born, and director Alfonso Cuaron, who will get the Sonny Bono Visionary Award for his exceptional work on Roma. The cast of Green Book will be honored with the Vanguard Award.

Earlier this year, ET spoke with Blunt about her process of becoming the titular character, and why she didn't watch the original film before playing the role. 

Watch below to hear what she shared.