2019 iHeartRadio Music Awards: The Complete Winners List

Find out who won big at this year's star-studded show!

One of the biggest nights in pop music is here! 

This year's sixth annual iHeartRadio Music Awards kicked off at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles on Thursday night and brought out some of music's most celebrated artists and most popular bands for an unforgettable evening of bombastic music acts and memorable acceptance speeches.

The star-studded show, hosted by rapper and Masked Singer winner T-Pain, is set to feature performances by Alicia Keys, Ariana Grande, Ella Mai, Travis Barker, Lauv, Halsey, the Backstreet Boys, Kacey Musgraves and John Legend, to name just a few.

However, the real reason for the big night is to celebrate the artists fans love, and Cardi B leads the pack with a jaw-dropping 14 nominations in total, with Drake following behind with an impressive eight nominations.

Check out the full list of winners, *in bold*, below. ET will be updating with all the newest winners throughout the show.

Song of the Year:

“Better Now” - Post Malone
“Girls Like You” - Maroon 5 featuring Cardi B
“God's Plan” - Drake
“Perfect” - Ed Sheeran
*“The Middle” – Zedd, Maren Morris, Grey*

Female Artist of the Year: 

*Ariana Grande*
Camila Cabello
Cardi B
Dua Lipa

Male Artist of the Year:  

Ed Sheeran
Kendrick Lamar
Post Malone
Shawn Mendes

Best Duo/Group of the Year: 

*5 Seconds Of Summer*
Imagine Dragons
Maroon 5
Panic! At The Disco
twenty one pilots

Best Collaboration:

*“Finesse (Remix)” Bruno Mars featuring Cardi B*
“Girls Like You” - Maroon 5 featuring Cardi B
“I Like It” - Cardi B featuring Bad Bunny and J Balvin
“Meant To Be” - Bebe Rexha featuring Florida Georgia Line
“The Middle” - Zedd, Maren Morris, Grey

Best New Pop Artist:


Alternative Rock Song of the Year:

“Africa” - Weezer
“Broken” - lovelytheband
“Happier” - Marshmello featuring Bastille
*"High Hopes" - Panic! At the Disco*
“Natural” - Imagine Dragons

Alternative Rock Artist of the Year:

*Imagine Dragons*
Panic! At The Disco
Portugal. The Man
Thirty Seconds To Mars

Best New Rock/Alternative Rock Artist:

Billie Eilish
Two Feet

Rock Song of the Year:

“Are You Ready” - Disturbed
“Bulletproof” - Godsmack
“Devil” - Shinedown
*“Safari Song” - Greta Van Fleet*
“Zombie” - Bad Wolves

Rock Artist of the Year:

Five Finger Death Punch
Greta Van Fleet 
*Three Days Grace*

Country Song of the Year:

“Heaven” - Kane Brown
*“Meant To Be” - Bebe Rexha featuring Florida Georgia Line*
“Most People Are Good” - Luke Bryan
“Rich” - Maren Morris 
“Tequila” - Dan + Shay

Country Artist of the Year:

Carrie Underwood 
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
*Luke Combs*
Thomas Rhett

Best New Country Artist:

Carly Pearce
Dylan Scott
*Jordan Davis*
Russell Dickerson

Dance Song of the Year:

“Friends” - Marshmello and Anne-Marie
“Happier” - Marshmello featuring Bastille 
“One Kiss” - Calvin Harris and Dua Lipa
“Remind Me To Forget” - Kygo featuring Miguel
*“The Middle” - Zedd, Maren Morris, Grey*

Dance Artist of the Year: 

Calvin Harris
The Chainsmokers 

Hip-Hop Song of the Year: 

*“God's Plan” - Drake*
“I Like It” Cardi B featuring Bad Bunny and J Balvin
“In My Feelings” – Drake
“Nice For What” - Drake
“Psycho” – Post Malone featuring Ty Dolla $ign

Hip-Hop Artist of the Year:

*Cardi B*
Kendrick Lamar
Post Malone
Travis Scott

Best New Hip-Hop Artist:

*BlocBoy JB*
Juice WRLD
Lil Baby
Lil Pump

R&B Song of the Year:

*“Boo'd Up” - Ella Mai*
“Finesse (Remix)” - Bruno Mars featuring Cardi B
“Medicine” - Queen Naija
“Sky Walker” - Miguel featuring Travis Scott
“When We” - Tank

R&B Artist of the Year: 

Daniel Caesar
*Ella Mai*

Best New R&B Artist:

Brent Faiyaz
*Ella Mai*
Queen Naija
TK Kravitz

Latin Song of the Year: 

“Clandestino” - Shakira featuring Maluma
“Dura” - Daddy Yankee
“Échame La Culpa” - Luis Fonsi and Demi Lovato
“Me Niego” - Reik featuring Ozuna and Wisin
*“X” - Nicky Jam and J Balvin*

Latin Artist of the Year: 

*Bad Bunny*
Daddy Yankee
J Balvin

Best New Latin Artist: 

Lele Pons
*Manuel Turizo*
Mau y Ricky
Nio Garcia

Regional Mexican Song of the Year:

“Entre Beso y Beso” - La Arrolladora Banda El Limón
“Me Dejé Llevar” - Christian Nodal
“Mejor Me Alejo” - Banda MS
“Mi Sorpresa Fuiste Tú” - Calibre 50
*“Mitad Y Mitad” - Calibre 50*

Regional Mexican Artist of the Year: 

Banda Carnaval
Banda Sinaloense MS de Sergio Lizárraga
*Calibre 50*
Christian Nodal
Gerardo Ortiz

Producer of the Year: 

David Garcia
Frank Dukes
Louis Bell
Noah “40” Shebib

Songwriter of the Year

Frank Dukes
Sarah Aarons
Max Martin
*Louis Bell*
Andrew Watt 

Best Fan Army (Presented by Taco Bell)

5SOSFam - 5 Seconds of Summer
Arianators - Ariana Grande
Beliebers - Justin Bieber
*BTSArmy - BTS*
BardiGang - Cardi B
MendesArmy - Shawn Mendes
Camilizers - Camila Cabello
Stylers - Harry Syles
Jaguars - Lauren Jauregui
Limelights - Why Don't We
Zquad - ZAYN
Swifties - Taylor Swift

Best Lyrics:

*“Consequences” - Camila Cabello*
“Girls Like You” - Maroon 5 featuring Cardi B
“God's Plan” - Drake
“In My Blood” - Shawn Mendes
“thank u, next” – Ariana Grande
“Without Me” - Halsey

Best Cover Song:

“A Million Dreams” - P!nk and Willow Sage Hart
“Africa” - Weezer
“Crying in the Club” - Niall Horan
“Fast Car” - Khalid
“In My Blood” - Charlie Puth
“Lucid Dreams” - Halsey
“Me, Myself & I” - Zayn
“Natural Woman” - Ariana Grande
“Rewrite the Stars” - Anne-Marie and James Arthur
*“You’re Still The One” - Harry Styles and Kacey Musgraves*
“Under Pressure” - Shawn Mendes and Teddy Geiger
“Your Song” – Lady Gaga

Best Music Video:

*“Delicate” – Taylor Swift*
“Dura” – Daddy Yankee
“Finesse (Remix)” - Bruno Mars featuring Cardi B
“Freaky Friday” - Lil Dicky and Chris Brown 
“Girls Like You” - Maroon 5 featuring Cardi B
“God's Plan” - Drake
“I Like It” - Cardi B featuring J Balvin and Bad Bunny
“One Kiss” - Calvin Harris featuring Dua Lipa
“Psycho” - Post Malone featuring Ty Dolla $ign
“Taki Taki” - DJ Snake featuring Selena Gomez, Ozuna and Cardi B
“thank u, next” – Ariana Grande
“ThisiIs America” – Childish Gambino

Social Star Award:

*Agnez Mo*
Bhad Bhabie
Dylan Minnette
Lele Pons
Loren Gray 
Mason Ramsey
Queen Naija
Tana Mongeau
Trixie Mattel

Cutest Musician’s Pet:

Asia – Lady Gaga
Edgar - Brett Eldredge
Goodwin - Sabrina Carpenter
*Gracie - Lauren Jauregui*
Hatchi - Perrie Edwards
Mooshu - Alex Pall from The Chainsmokers
Piggy Smallz - Ariana Grande

Best Solo Breakout:

Ally Brooke
Dinah Jane
Lauren Jauregui
*Tiffany Young*

Song That Left Us Shook: (New Category)

“Here Comes The Change” - Kesha
*“I'll Never Love Again” - Lady Gaga*
“One Day” - Logic featuring Ryan Tedder
“thank u, next” - Ariana Grande
“This Is America” – Childish Gambino
“Youth” - Shawn Mendes and Khalid

Favorite Tour Photographer: (New Category)

Andy DeLuca (5SOS)
Christian Tierney (Niall Horan)
*Helene Pambrun (Harry Styles)*
Josiah Van Dien (Shawn Mendes)
Pixie Levinson (Dua Lipa)
Rahul B (Camila Cabello)
Ravie B (Beyoncé)
Zack Caspary (Why Don't We)

Rock Album of the Year

*twentyonepilots, Trench*

Pop Album of the Year

*Ariana Grande, Thank U, Next*

Country Album of the Year

*Jason Aldean, Rearview Town*

Alternative Rock Album of the Year:

*Panic! At the Disco, Pray for the Wicked*

Latin Album Of The Year

*J. Balvin, Vibras*

Dance Album of the Year

*The Chainsmokers, Sick Boy*

Tour of the Year:

*Taylor Swift, Reputation Stadium Tour*

Artist of the Decade:

*Garth Brooks*

iHeartRadio Innovator Award:

*Alicia Keys*

Fangirls Award


Most Thumbed-Up Artist of the Year:

*Imagine Dragons*


Check out the video below for more on T-Pain's recent surprising Masked Singer victory, in which he beat Gladys Knight and Donny Osmond on the first season of Fox's wildly popular reality competition series.



Latest News