BTS Starts Their Next Chapter With New Album 'Map of the Soul: Persona'

This video is unavailable because we were unable to load a message from our sponsors.

If you are using ad-blocking software, please disable it and reload the page.

BTS' new album is officially here!

After much anticipation, the K-pop boy band dropped their latest record, Map of the Soul: Persona, on Friday, marking the beginning of the next chapter of their career.

RM, Jimin, Jin, Jungkook, J-Hope, V and Suga's last musical trilogy, Love Yourself, exploded them into complete world domination. They hit the Billboard Hot 100 for the first time in 2017 with Love Yourself: Her's track "DNA" and Love Yourself: Tear debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 the next year. 

With ARMY's excitement over Map of the Soul: Persona, it's only a matter of time before the album starts breaking records too. Check out the tracklist:

"Intro: Persona"
"Boy With Luv" feat. Halsey
"Make It Right"
"Jamais Vu"

“We find strength and happiness in every moment,” BTS said in a new statement about the album. “You’ve given us so much love, and now we want to get to know our fans more. We filled our album with our genuine feelings and the messages that we want to share with you.”

Fans got a tease of the new album with "Boy With Luv," which showcased a vintage aesthetic in the music video's setting as well as name -- an apparent nod to their 2014 single, "Boy In Luv." ARMY couldn't have been more pleased with the fun track, which features Halsey, when they finally got to hear it in full and check out the music video. 

Needless to say, the new album has fans in a frenzy! Check out these tweets:

BTS works quickly. The band told ET at the 2019 GRAMMY Awards in February that they were hard at work on Map of the Soul: Persona

"We stayed up all night to work for our next album," RM said. "Right before the flight, we stayed up all night."

See more in the video below. 


BTS Shares Dreamy Second Teaser of 'Boy With Luv' Music Video With Halsey

BTS Is Making Their 'Saturday Night Live' Debut With Emma Stone

BTS Presents Best R&B Album to H.E.R. at 2019 GRAMMY Awards

Related Gallery